Skip to content

Great leadership is about not being afraid to challenge

August 30, 2013

Man on top of mountain.I love a challenge – I will often choose to take the more difficult route because I know I get bored if things are too easy. Take my degree for example – I found Maths much easier than English Literature at school because there are right and wrong answers, you just need to remember them. Literature is woolly, there are no right and wrong answers and would it cause me hours of brain-strain trying to piece together a coherent analysis – so, of course, enjoyed it much more!

Being able to challenge myself, to keep learning new skills and continue to improve on what I have done before is integral to my happiness. Lucky then, that everybody else at Farscape agrees that this vital part of who we all are and therefore what we teach.

The second of our company values reflects this…

Farscape Development Values - Challenging

Great leadership is about not being afraid to challenge – to challenge the process and to challenge yourself. Only then can you make great and innovative changes.

By Emma Webb

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

